• "Rambling Man"

    Hommage à Moriba Koïta, artiste-musicien-conteur, et célèbre griot Malien (maître du djeli n'goni) disparu en septembre 2016. Ici en live acoustique avec l'excellent groupe Moriarty

    I can settle down and be doin' just fine
    'Til I hear an old freight rollin' down the line
    Then I hurry straight home and pack
    And if I didn't go, I believe I'd blow my stack

    Oh I love you baby but you gotta understand
    When the Lord made me, he made a ramblin' man

    Some folks might say that I'm no good
    That I wouldn't settle down even if I could
    Let me travel this land from the mountains to the sea
    'Cause it's the life I believe he meant for me
    Copy paste is a sin, always on the run is better
    I love to see the towns a-passin' by
    And??? 'neath God's blue sky
    When that open road starts to calling me
    There's something over the hill that I've got to see

    And when I'm gone and at my grave you stand
    Say, the Lord called home your ramblin' man

    Well I know it's hard but you gotta understand
    When the Lord made me, he made a ramblin' man
    When the Lord made me, he made a ramblin' man

     

    « "Le dictateur" de Charlie ChaplinLa loi du marché - Cyril Mokaiesh et Bernard Lavilliers »

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :